Cedarville basketball players honored


CEDARVILLE — Cedarville University guards Evan Kraatz and Justice Montgomery have been named to the 2016-17 NABC Honors Court for their performance in the classroom.

The program is coordinated by the National Association of Basketball Coaches and recognizes men’s collegiate basketball student-athletes who excelled in academics during the past season.

According to the NABC, in order to be named to the Honors Court a student-athlete must meet a high standard of academic criteria. The qualifications are: academically a junior or senior and a varsity player; cumulative grade-point average of 3.2 or higher at the conclusion of the 2016-17 academic year; must have matriculated at least one year at their current institution; and member of a NCAA Division I, II, III, or NAIA Division I or II institution with a NABC member coach.

Kraatz, a native of Allen Park, Mich., will be a senior this upcoming academic year majoring in biology.

Montgomery, who is from Orlando, Fla., graduated from the university in May with a degree in business management.



Greene County News

Story courtesy Cedarville University.

No posts to display