23 FHS students inducted into NHS


Fairborn Daily Herald

FAIRBORN — The National Honor Society recently inducted 23 new members into the Bath Chapter at Fairborn High School.

Advisors Janice Wright and Kelly Gaudette helped students plan and execute the induction ceremony, which was followed by light refreshments in the media center. New inductees invited a staff member to pin them with their membership pin, and each new member shared the reason why they selected that particular staff member for the pinning honor.

New members inducted this year including both juniors and seniors are Tyler Barker, Alyssa Bates, Brandon Becraft, Alexis Boogart, Kyla Brandenburg, Thaliyah Cools-Lartigue, Jacob Dorsey, Zoe Gausel, Jordan Greene, Harry Huynh, Zuza Livosky, Caleb Meredith, Alana Mullins, Gabrile Perez, Breanna Poorman, Malaya Rivers, Klyde Slonaker, Corlan Smith, Corynn Spahr, Lauren Thomas, Jordan Wallace, Wes Watts and Michael Wills.

The current continuing members include seniors Colin Beard, Chloe Becraft, Dakota Carson, Morgan Cleek, Regan Diehl, Danielle Dierker, Brandon Easterling, Bailey Fahl, Branden Lilley, Taylor Rice, Olivia Sirch, Elias Smith, Titus Smith, Taylor Soulati and Noelle Townsend. These students were inducted in the 2015-16 school year as juniors.

NHS officers for the current year include President Colin Beard, Vice president Taylor Soulati, Secretary Olivia Sirch and Treasurer Bailey Fahl. Membership for NHS is based on the student’s demonstrated qualities of leadership, service, citizenship and scholarship. A minimum GPA of 3.5 is required to apply for membership.

Story courtesy of Fairborn City Schools.

No posts to display