Nine named NFCA All-American Scholar-Athletes


Greene County News

FAIRBORN — Eight members of the 2015 Wright State softball team have been named All-America Scholar-Athletes by the National Fastpitch Coaches Association.

Recognized by the NFCA are current seniors Rachael Oakley, Kate Pfeffer, Libby Pfeffer and Becka Peterson along with junior Ashley Sharp, sophomores Macy Cook and Ally Russell and graduating seniors Hanna Floyd and Montana Wear.

Over the last six years, Wright State has had 41 All-America Scholar-Athlete selections. To qualify, a student-athlete must have a 3.5 grade-point average or higher for the academic year.

Wright State NFCA All-America Scholar-Athletes

2016 — Macy Cook, Hanna Floyd, Rachael Oakley, Becka Peterson, Kate Pfeffer, Libby Pfeffer, Ally Russell, Ashley Sharp, Montana Wear.

2015 — Angie Clark, Hanna Floyd, Jess Gorman, Becka Peterson, Kate Pfeffer, Libby Pfeffer, Ashley Sharp, Kortney Tackett, Montana Wear.

2014 — Kristi Boreing, Jess Gorman, Taylor Knore, Rachael Oakley, Kate Pfeffer, Kacie Rapshus.

2013 — Lindsay Barrett, Angie Clark, Jess Gorman, Taylor Knore, Kacie Rapshus, Colleen Schneider.

2012 — Michelle Baker, Lindsay Barrett, Angie Clark, Kate Kine, Kacie Rapshus, Colleen Schneider.

Story courtesy of Wright State University Athletics.

No posts to display