21 on WSU presidential search committee


Greene County News

FAIRBORN — Wright State University’s Board of Trustees Wednesday announced members of the Search and Screening Advisory Committee, which will conduct a national search to find the school’s seventh president.

Doug Fecher, vice chair of the Board of Trustees, will chair the committee and will be joined by fellow trustees Grace Ramos, Eloise Broner and C.D. Moore.

The rest of the committee, comprised of campus and community members includes:

From the Wright State faculty, Faculty President Carol Loranger, Brian Boyd from the College of Education and Human Services, Latrelle Jackson from the School of Professional Psychology and Burhan Kawosa from the Raj Soin College of Business.

Staff members Dawn Banker, chair of the Classified Staff Advisory Council, and Misty Cox, chair of the Unclassified Staff Advisory Council.

Wright State students Lukas Wenrick, Student Government president, and Jordan Large, an urban affairs major in the College of Liberal Arts.

Deb Downing, Alumni Association president, will represent Wright State’s more than 110,000 graduates.

John Lyman, chair of the Wright State University Foundation.

Jay Albayyari, dean of the Wright State University Lake Campus.

LaPearl Winfrey, dean of the School of Professional Psychology.

Rebecca Cole, vice president for advancement, and Mary Ellen Ashley, vice president for enrollment management.

Mary Campbell-Zopf, executive director of the Muse Machine, Jeff Brock, president of the Greene Medical Foundation, and Debbie Feldman, president and CEO of Dayton Children’s will represent community members.

The Wright State University Retirees Association will meet in early June to nominate its members for inclusion on the Search and Screening Advisory Committee.

“There is perhaps no more important job for a university than choosing its next leader,” Fecher said. “Our process must be thorough and complete. Our first task will be identifying presidential qualities required to serve Wright State University and the issues in higher education that will matter most in the coming decade. We look forward to this undertaking.”

Wright State University last conducted a national search for president in 1992, when Harley Flack became the university’s fourth president. A website will be launched to allow Wright State community members to remain up-to-date with the status of the search, which is expected to conclude by spring 2017.

Whitney Vickers | Greene County News Wright State University President David Hopkins will retire upon the expiration of his contract, June 30, 2017.
http://aimmedianetwork.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/50/2016/06/web1_Hopkinsss-2.jpgWhitney Vickers | Greene County News Wright State University President David Hopkins will retire upon the expiration of his contract, June 30, 2017.

Story courtesy of Wright State University.

No posts to display