Voters elect Beavercreek council members


BEAVERCREEK — Voters elected four individuals to Beavercreek City Council Tuesday: Bob Stone, Julie Vann, Zach Upton and Melissa Litteral.

Stone received about 20 percent of the votes, Vann received about 19 percent, Upton received about 19 percent and Litteral received about 18 percent of the votes, according to unofficial results.

Under the results, Stone would be Beaverceek’s new mayor when the newly elected council members begin their terms Jan. 1, 2016.

Under the city’s charter, the council candidate receiving the highest number of votes in the November election in an odd-numbered year will be the mayor and will serve in that role for the first two years of their four-year term. The candidate receiving the second-highest number of votes will be the city’s vice mayor for the same two-year term.





By Nathan Pilling

[email protected]

Reach Nathan Pilling at 937-502-4498 or on Twitter @XDGNatePilling.

No posts to display