Fourth of July parade prep


Greene County News Report

FAIRBORN — The community is preparing for this weekend’s Fourth of July festivities, including the annual parade with more than 100 participants.

The parade will begin at 10 a.m. Saturday, July 4. Weather permitting, a flyover by the Aero Club members will signal the beginning of the parade with Paul Newman, former Executive Director of the Chamber of Commerce, singing the National Anthem in front of the reviewing stand accompanied by the Civic Band.

Participants will leave from the Fairborn Plaza parking lot on North Broad Street, then turn left on Central Avenue heading toward Main Street. The parade will pass by the judges and announcer’s booth at the corner of Main Street and Central before turning right on Main. It will end at the corner of Main and Second Street.

This year’s line-up includes the following:

Fairborn Police Chief

Greene County Sheriff

Greene County Mounted Team

Wright State Police

Fairborn Fire Fighters

Dave Arreola – Military Vehicles

Bill Richard Grand Marshall

Col Jeffrey McGilliard 445 AW Cdr

Col Timothy Ballard & wife Kirstin

Ron Estepp Continuous Gutters

Fairborn Chamber of Commerce

Wright Patt Honor Guard

Ed Malan-World War II Vet

Betsy Model A Ford

Fairborn Senior Center including Sweet Corn King Leroy Farthing & Queen Ellen Sloane-Farthing

Star Wars Characters

Mayor Dan Kirkpatrick

Deputy Mayor James Hapner

City Council members Bob Hoffman, Paul Keller, Marilyn McCauley, Tim Steiniger and Donna Wilson

City Manager Deborah McDonnell

Little Miss Fairborn

Little Mr. Fairborn

Plus 5 Miata’s

Gabrielle Enright

Linda Hall

Fairborn Homecoming King Brett Bishop

Fairborn Homecoming Queen Megan Hancock

American Royal Beauties Pageants

Miss American Girl Pageants

Congressman Rick Perales

Float Judges Todd Hinders, Lori BoCook and Greg Nijak

Wright Nursing & Rehab Center

Fairborn HS Band

Fairborn HS Cheerleaders

Fairborn City School, Board of Education, Foundation and Alumni

Fairborn Skyhaws Soccer

American Legion Post 526

American Legion Auxiliary Unit 526

Scleroderma Foundation

Boy Scout Troop 72

Cub Scout Pack 182

Boy Scout Troop 162

Girl Scouts

Terri Lynn’s Art Studio

Giovanni’s Pizza

Fairborn Knights of Columbus Council 3724

Mary, Help of Christians

Fairborn Against Heroin

UD Alumni Band

Ohio Attorney General Teen Ambassadors

Bethlehem Lutheran School

Robert Hickey – VP Public Affairs WSU

Wright State University Alumni Association

Old Timers Club

Giggles & Grins Clown Alley

Over the Hill Gang

Cota in Honor of Isabella

K99.1 FM Allison Murphy and Kylie Kaiser

Greene County Commissioners Alan Anderson, Tom Koogler and Bob Glasser

Greene County Treasurer Dick Gould

Miami Valley Young Marines

Ohio Jr ROTC Wayne HS Color Guard

Studio Seven Dance

FOE #2641

BB’s Unique Treats

AMVETS Ladies Auxiliary 148 – Medway

Bath Township Trustees and Financial Officer

Fairborn Lions Club

Teleperformance USA

North Ridge Band

Berean Baptist Temple

Re-elect Dan Kirkpatrick

Fairborn Little League

Fairborn Girls Softball

Fairborn Masonic Group – Shriners

Stillwright Distillery

Eagle Riders

Rick Whittridge – Gyrocopter

Fairborn Historical Society

Burcham Jennings Funeral Home

Miami Valley Dance

Gem City Dancewear

Gebert Tandem Bike

Celebration Worship Ministries

Fairborn Art Association – Sweet Corn Festival

Paulus Butcher Shop

TNT Midwest Martial Arts

Ceramic Glass & Gifts

Fairborn Wee Hawks

Greene County Democratic Party

The Bridge Community Worship Center

Wash It Dean

Soin Medical Center

Meadow View Growers


Portman for US Senate

OSU Alumni Club of Greene County

Deer Heating and Cooling

101.5 Hank FM

All-State Insurance

First Church of Christ Fairborn

Vision Mixed Martial Arts

Sincere Home Improvements

Maple Heights Baptist Church

Fox’s Shooting Loft

Ghostbusters Chevy Blazer

JR Renovations

TCI Sports Fan

Beavercreek Wetlands Association

The Blue Country Band

The Perfect Ten

Maple Avenue Church of God

Committee to Elect Conner Gossel

First Baptist Church of Fairborn

Walter Myers

All American Youth Activities

Elect Terry Burkert

Equestrian Entry

City of Fairborn Street Division

No posts to display